Pumpkin spice and everything nice.

October 21, 2013 § Leave a comment

I think I was a pumpkin in a previous life. All week, I dreamt of making pumpkin chocolate chip pancakes over the weekend and drizzling dousing them in local maple syrup from my apple-picking and cider doughnut-eating Connecticut excursion. When Saturday morning leisurely passed and Sunday morning flew by like a red-hot fire engine, I panicked that my window for anything pumpkin had closed. Walking home from my routine Sunday run in Central Park, I told my mom of my weeklong pumpkin dreams. I couldn’t believe it was 2pm and I missed both weekend brunch opportunities! Mom suggested pumpkin pancakes for dinner. And so I walked home, bought baking powder and pumpkin puree, continued down second avenue, took a hot shower and made pumpkin chocolate chip pancakes for dinner.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pumpkin spice and everything nice. at Chaotically Calm.

meta

