On travel.

August 4, 2013 § Leave a comment

People who know me know that I love to travel. New cities, states, countries, it doesn’t matter I’m in. I enjoy meeting locals and wandering streets. The excitement that comes along with traveling easily outweighs the stress of packing and unpacking, trudging through long security lines and losing directional senses. After arriving in a new place, I like to walk. My eyes and ears try to take everything in. It doesn’t take much for me to fall in love with a new place. And I’m always left wanting more, waiting for the next adventure.

Here, there, everywhere, there are so many bewitching sights I want to see. I’ve traveled to over 15 countries, but my favorite spot is on American soil.

This past weekend I took my first trip to Denver and was amazed by the mountainous landscapes, fiery red rocks, and gregarious people. Denver, you too have captured my heart. Shh, don’t tell Yosemite or Cape Cod or New York City.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading On travel. at Chaotically Calm.

meta

