So long professors.

May 16, 2013 § Leave a comment

Up until this point, my life has been largely defined by my education. It represented a path that I was expected to follow and I accepted its direction. The first twenty-one years of my life revolved around said path. After I learned how to walk, talk, and cut my food, I learned my ABCs and how to read, and eventually I learned how to find limits, critique Locke and Rousseau, identify wind patterns, and write a personal narrative. My brain is as stocked full of information as Von’s aisle 5 is of snacks. The information is plenty and the key is retaining what’s important and helpful and interesting, and forgetting what’s superfluous. Now it’s time to build my own road, create my own story, and find my own limits.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading So long professors. at Chaotically Calm.

meta

