On intuition.

May 16, 2013 § Leave a comment

For as long as I can remember, I never checked my answers on multiple choice tests. It didn’t matter if I had thirty, forty or fifty minutes left, I just never did it. When I took a test, I would start with the first question, end with the last question, and I’d never look back. I’d flip my test over and stare at the white walls, the corny “You can do it!” posters, or the frantic faces of the other test-takers. I always felt that if I were to even look at the questions a second time, I would no doubt begin to second guess my every decision. I thought that if I were to change my answer, I would change it from the right answer to the wrong answer. So I never did it. From a young age, I trusted my intuition. My test-taking technique reveals itself in other parts of my life as well. I do what I think is right and oftentimes don’t look back. Some call it stubbornness, others call it foolhardiness, but I like to call it the unwavering belief in my own intuition.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading On intuition. at Chaotically Calm.

meta

