Hello Mr. Hellow

April 6, 2013 § Leave a comment

I went to elementary school, middle school, and high school with someone with the last name “Hellow.” I met him when I was 5, before I’d learned how to spell. It took me a couple of years to learn that the greeting “hello” is in fact spelled without the “w,” and to this day, I sometimes want to add that pesky little “w” to my hellos. Darn you, Mr. Hellow.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hello Mr. Hellow at Chaotically Calm.

meta

