On cookies.

March 20, 2013 § Leave a comment

Sometimes, you just crave a home-baked cookie (or five!). Once one person mentions cookies in a house full of 10 girls, it’s on everybody’s mind. No one is quite satisfied until that first bite of a cookie pulled straight from the oven. Today was just one of those days. With temperatures still in the low twenties and the bitter wind attacking us with every step outside, we needed something to pick us up. Naturally, we turned to peanut butter and chocolate.

While I believe the best desserts usually contain the most butter, white sugar and white flour, tonight I was pleasantly surprised with a cookie recipe with none of those ingredients. I chose a flour-less and butter-less peanut butter oatmeal chocolate chip cookie recipe because one of my roommates has Celiac disease and cannot eat gluten. I was skeptical at first, but these cookies were mouth-watering. They were chewy and gooey. For those of you brave enough to try a cookie without flour or butter, here’s the recipe I followed.

My roommates gave me one tip for the next time I make these: double the batch.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading On cookies. at Chaotically Calm.

meta

